Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Monroe county Friend

Monroe county Friend

December 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monroe county Friend
"Great team. Chip and his staff are great"
Profile photo of Parastoo Zare

Parastoo Zare

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Parastoo Zare
"Very friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Omera Javed

Omera Javed

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Omera Javed
"I had an unfortunate car wreck and all of State Farm team was incredibly helpful. The whole process was such a breeze given my car was totaled. I am now a customer for life. Love Raines team in Rochester for walking me through the process and staying with me as I completed every step!"
Profile photo of Margaret Wolfe

Margaret Wolfe

August 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Wolfe
"Chip is a great guy and does everything he can to help you with your insurance thanks Chip! Jesse Guldenschuh"
Profile photo of Dr Data

Dr Data

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dr Data
"Sara Carlson was very knowledgeable and helpful in answering questions regarding my home owners insurance and providing options on how to tailor my auto insurance for best pricing and coverage."
Profile photo of Susan Graver

Susan Graver

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Graver
"Sara was very helpful and made my homeowners experience allot easier, thank you for all of your help!!"
Profile photo of Melissa Hofer

Melissa Hofer

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Hofer
"Sara is the absolute BEST. she helped me and my mom out and was sooo understanding!! Thank you Sara!! 😁😁"
Profile photo of Dan Scanlon

Dan Scanlon

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Scanlon
"I can not say enough nice things about Chip and his team. Sarah has been especially supportive during my transition to State Farm. She even went the extra mile spending hours on the phone with my old insurance company when some paperwork was incorrect. Chips team didn’t just save me money with great quotes but, they helped me avoid fines by making sure paperwork was filed correctly with NYS. Chip and his team are just a phone call away and super timely. Chip (after some unforeseen circumstances) made a trip to my house to complete a photo inspection in the rain. Most people just want to take your money chip and his team truly care and are willing to go the extra mile for their customers."
Profile photo of Terry King

Terry King

April 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terry King
"Very good person who cares for his clients"
Profile photo of Jerry Markham

Jerry Markham

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Markham
"Hit a deer....I was worried... but State Farm had my back through it all.... can't say enough about the awesome service and genuine concern for my situation... State Farm proved to me.... I'm in good hands.... Thanks so much.. I appreciate your help....."
Profile photo of Kim Urbach

Kim Urbach

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Urbach
"I had a great experience with Sara in this office. She was cheerful and knowledgeable and very patient with all my questions. She seems to genuinely care about her clients."
Profile photo of Kevin Boutwell

Kevin Boutwell

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Boutwell
"Very pleasant and efficient."
Profile photo of Alyssa Moore

Alyssa Moore

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Alyssa Moore
"The best insurance company ever! Chip and Sara are absolutely amazing and down to earth. My husband and I have through some tough times navigating the adult world and this team has helped us through every situation and question we have had. No question was to small or too big or stupid. They have worked ALL hours of the day on any question we had. I’ve never shopped around for “cheaper” insurances because one thing I’ve been taught is that you get what you pay for. Well what I pay for assurance that I am not just a policy number. That I am human being that is treated like family!!! 10000000/10 recommend this amazing team as your insurance provider"
Profile photo of Anthony Scardilla

Anthony Scardilla

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Scardilla
"I highly recommend Chip Raines State Farm insurance office. The most knowledgeable, friendly staff ever. It's so nice to actually deal with agents face to face for that personal care rather than over the phone with other insurance companies. AAA++++++"
Profile photo of Joanne Carlson

Joanne Carlson

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joanne Carlson
"Instantly drawn to Sara's incredible personality and her willingness to answer my questions and amazing knowledge.I felt like i was talking to a friend and felt like a very valued client.Sara's abundant knowledge and confidence was awesome.I would never hesitate to call her about any and all concerns. I never felt rushed,silly or a bother. Definitly highly recommend Sara and her State Farm Team!!!!! Thank You Sara"
Profile photo of Andrew Mcdougal

Andrew Mcdougal

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Mcdougal
"Absolutely the best around! Always upbeat and helpful. Even if I could find services cheaper somewhere else I wouldn't leave. These guys are that good!"
Profile photo of leak freak

leak freak

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by leak freak
"I had a deer hit on my truck. Chip and his office took car of me immediately. SARA was great and very efficient. With the speed of them I got my truck back in 11 days. Thank you. Dan Rosso"
Profile photo of John Smith

John Smith

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Smith
"Chip and his team have one thing that other insurance agents sometimes lack: genuine concern for her customers. Caring enough to check on my wife and I when we got in an accident. Helpful enough to arrange repairs. Kind enough to follow up with us. We will never shop other insurers again, regardless of whether we could save $15 a month. Relationships matter, and our relationship with Chip & his team is the right fit for our family - John"
Profile photo of Wendy Harmon

Wendy Harmon

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Wendy Harmon
"Earlier this year I switched to Chip Raines after my previous agent retired. Chip came highly recommended by several neighbors who also had State Farm. While I liked my previous agent, I’m even happier to be Chip’s Customer. Chip is knowledgeable, a great communicator, and fantastic to work with. I like having an attentive agent who keeps track of things for me and makes sure I’m doing what I need to do when I need to do it - that’s Chip. I don’t ever worry about my insurance, because I know if I have an issue Chip will take care of it right away. He even made some great suggestions to save us money that I never would have thought of requesting. You can’t go wrong with Chip and his team!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Belke

Chelsea Belke

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Belke
"Sean was super helpful in helping me bundle my renters insurance with my car insurance he went through and talked with me about my coverages to make sure I understand what coverages I needed and was very polite and talkative. Made me feel like my family and I were in good hands 😊 very happy with this choice!!! Would recommend to others. Go Sean!"
Profile photo of John Williams

John Williams

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by John Williams
"Chip is what I call a “Hometown” agent. Took all the time my elderly mother needed to get her all the coverage she needed without charging for unnecessary coverage. Highly recommend Chip and his team. Thanks Chip you’re AWESOME!"
Profile photo of Tee Lastname

Tee Lastname

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tee Lastname
"I want to share with all of you how my new insurance guy just saved me a ton of money on my auto and renters policies. After an auto accident a few years ago, I realized how crucial it is to have good insurance. I wanted to make some changes to my policy and I tried to do it myself. Not knowing the difference between a decent policy, a good policy and a great policy, I settled for less than stellar coverage. A big thank you to Chip Raines for getting me to a truly amazing policy. He massively increased my coverage while lowering my bill substantially! He was easy to talk to, broke things down in a way anyone can understand, and I didn’t feel like he was trying to sell me something. He genuinely cares about helping people! I will be recommending him to everyone and bringing more of my business to him in the future!"
Profile photo of Rafael V

Rafael V

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rafael V
"I just had to write a review! Mr.Shaw was an excellent, very informative and patient representative. He clearly helped me decide and was genuinely trying to help me meet my needs as well as finding me a great deal. I’m very pleased with the way he patiently explained everything. The service is excellent!! Thank you !"
Profile photo of Doug McManus

Doug McManus

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Doug McManus
"Like a good Neighbor Team Raines is there. I have never had a great and positive relationship with an Insurance agent until now. Chip Raines and his team are great people to connect with, they have me covered for Auto, Home owners and Umbrella protection. Please, I encourage you to ask this team of professionals for a quote on your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Alina Diaz

Alina Diaz

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alina Diaz
"Mi agente si trabaja para mi. Chip Raines and Bret Streightiff estan alli para apoyarte todo el proceso de reclamo. Son amables, profesionales expertos y sobre todo te sientes como parte de su familia. Oficinas muy bonitas, amplias, acogedoras, con buena vibra. Facil estacionamiento en la calle."